Functional testing

SOMA functional testing

Efficiently implement test specifications within your testing systems.

Functional testing of electronic and mechatronic products

Functional testing of electronic and mechatronic products at the end of a production value chain is an integral part of a quality assurance strategy. This is where product faults and process errors are detected and also where value-adding processes are increasingly being implemented, including product finalisation, the determination and collation of required adjustment and correction factors, etc.

The growing competitive pressure on volume manufacturers and their ever shorter innovation cycles necessitate standardised hardware and software platforms for functional testing, providing open system architectures as the basis for efficient implementation of the relevant test specification.

Example: keyless entry tester

This video shows a system for the full functional testing of printed circuit boards for keyless entry ID sensors. These electronic modules are installed in keyless entry systems for vehicles.

Functional testing with open hardware and software architecture

The SOMA TSA 4000.

The modular TSA 4000 in-house tester from SOMA Test Technology features a configurable number of measurement and stimulation systems that are adapted to the sampling hardware by means of innovative multiplex and load modules using interchangeable specimen-specific „front-end“ slide-in modules.

This functional testing device with a scalable number of channels is based on standard components and bus systems. Since its development, it has been proven itself many times during production and is superior to previous proprietary solutions due to its open architecture and resulting flexibility.

The entire functional scope of SOMA functional testing is mapped by modular software blocks that are grouped together in libraries and can thus be integrated into a variety of development environments used in creating automatic test sequences.

SOMA functional testing – Multiple interfaces, one point of contact

The integration of mechanics, electronics and software requires a broad range of skills on the part of testing technology supplier, particularly regarding the functional testing of mechatronic modules. As your partner for system solutions, „SOMA Test Technology“ delivers complete functional testing systems consisting of hardware and software and also takes responsibility for realising mechanical and electrical adaptation and integration into the production process.

Would you like to find out more?
TSA 4000 product brochure (PDF; 1.32 MB)

Block diagram of the SOMA TSA 4000.

SOMA Funktionsprüfung
Funktionsprüfung

SOMA Funktionsprüfung

Prüfspezifikationen effizient in Prüfsystemen umsetzen.

Funktionsprüfung elektronischer und mechatronischer Produkte

Die Funktionsprüfung elektronischer und mechatronischer Produkte am Ende einer Produktions-Wertschöpfungskette ist integraler Bestandteil einer Qualitätssicherungsstrategie. Hier werden Produkt- und Prozessfehler detektiert und zunehmend auch wertschöpfende Prozesse ausgeführt, wie zum Beispiel die Produktfinalisierung, die Bestimmung und Speicherung erforderlicher Abgleich- und Korrekturfaktoren etc.

Der zunehmende Wettbewerbsdruck auf die Volumenhersteller und immer kürzer werdende Innovationszyklen verlangen im Bereich der Funktionsprüftechnik nach standardisierten Hard- und Softwareplattformen, die dank offener Systemarchitekturen die Basis für eine effiziente Umsetzung der jeweiligen Prüfspezifikation darstellen.

Beispiel: Funkschlüssel-Tester

Das Video zeigt eine Anlage zur 100%-Funktionsprüfung von Leiterplatten für Keyless Entry ID-Geber. Diese elektronischen Baugruppen werden in KFZ-Funkschlüsseln eingebaut.

Funktionsprüfung mit offener Hard- und Softwarearchitektur

Der TSA 4000 von SOMA
Der TSA 4000 von SOMA.

Der modularer Inhouse-Tester TSA 4000 von SOMA Prüftechnik verfügt über eine konfigurierbare Anzahl von Mess- und Stimulationssystemen, die über innovative Multiplex- und Lastmodule mit wechselbaren prüflingsspezifischen „Front-End“-Einschüben an die Prüflingshardware adaptiert werden.

Diese in der Kanalanzahl skalierbare und auf Standardkomponenten und -bussystemen basierende Funktionsprüfung hat sich seit der Entwicklung vielfach im Produktionseinsatz bewährt und ist dank der offenen Architektur und der damit einhergehenden Flexibilität früheren proprietären Lösungen überlegen.

Der gesamte Funktionsumfang der SOMA Funktionsprüfung ist über modulare Softwarebausteine, die in Bibliotheken zusammengefasst sind, abgebildet und lässt sich somit in einer Vielzahl von Entwicklungsumgebungen integrieren, die bei der Erstellung von automatischen Prüfabläufen zur Anwendung kommen.

SOMA Funktionsprüfung – viele Schnittstellen, ein Ansprechpartner

Insbesondere bei der Funktionsprüfung von Mechatronik-Modulen ist aufgrund der Verzahnung von Mechanik, Elektronik und Software seitens des Prüftechnik-Lieferanten ein breites Kompetenzspektrum erforderlich. Als Partner für Systemlösungen liefert „SOMA Prüftechnik“ komplette Funktionsprüfsysteme bestehend aus Hard- und Software und übernimmt zudem die Realisierung der mechanischen und elektrischen Adaption sowie die Integration in den Produktionsprozess.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?
TSA 4000 Produktbroschüre (PDF; 1,32 MB)

Blockdiagramm des TSA 4000 von SOMA
Blockdiagramm des TSA 4000 von SOMA.